Home Members' Gallery Reports Programme Exhibitions History

Lisvane Art Workshop

Winners of The Ted Martin Memorial Trophy

2010          Ian Philpot

2011          Ian Philpot & Dimitri Venetsianos (shared)

2012          Dimitri Venetsianos

2013          Beryl Pepperell

2014          Ian Philpot

2015          Trevor Hill

2016          Noelle Walsh

2017          Paul Arnott

2018          Sylvia Davies

2019-21      no competition

2022          John Lewis


(left) Marilyn Martin presenting the trophy to the first winner, Ian Philpot, in November 2010. Ian’s watercolour of ‘Sunset, Newport Parrog’ (below) won with 11 votes.


The trophy was shared in 2011 between Dimitri Venetsianos and Ian Philpot, both paintings winning 11 votes.  Dimitri’s painting was ‘Easy Riders’ in acrylic (left), while Ian’s ink  and watercolour was of ‘Penrhiwceiber Mine’ (below)

Page 1 Page 3 Page 4